Rift Lake Cichlids
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rift Lake Cichlid questions (MANY, as i am new to the species).

+4
iceblue
Rift_Lakes_Rule
theswede
jmcfive
8 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Rift Lake Cichlid questions (MANY, as i am new to the species). Empty Rift Lake Cichlid questions (MANY, as i am new to the species).

Post by jmcfive Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:32 pm

I recently inherited a 20 gallon tank from a neighbor that moved. I do not know the type of Cichlids that I have, nor do I know much about the species. I am familair with fish in general, as I have had tanks with 'easy' fish for years... I understand these are different.

What type of foods are right for them? How many can I keep in the tank, do I need to 'split' them up? Tankmates? Tank 'set up'?

Anything you can do to help me out will be MUCH appreciated, as I am getting conflicting information from other sources, including the local pet store. Honestly, I don't know anything about these fish, but am willing to do whatever it takes to keep them healthy and happy! These little buggers are full of personality, and have hooked me already after 3 days!

If someone tells me how to upluad pictures to this site, I will be more than happy to show you the fish so you can better help me.

Last edited by jmcfive on Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:35 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : I do not know how to upload pictures to this site...)
jmcfive
jmcfive

Back to top Go down

Rift Lake Cichlid questions (MANY, as i am new to the species). Empty Re: Rift Lake Cichlid questions (MANY, as i am new to the species).

Post by jmcfive Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:54 pm